S1 Pro System with wireless headset

I am thinking of purchasing the S1 Pro System as a PA system for indoor and outdoor yoga classes. I would like to pair the S1 Pro System with a wireless headset which would allow me to preserve my voice and lead my classes hands-free. My question to the group is, will the S1 Pro System respond well to a wireless headset and what adaptations would I need to make in order to make this work. 

I'm new to PA systems and their functionality. I appreciate any advice or recommendations about my speaker choice and welcome suggestions regarding viable headsets that work well with Bose PA systems; the S1 Pro System in particular. Many thanks!

I use an AKG wireless headset system (WMS 40 I think) for singing and it is fine with the S1 Pro

I have a SURE wireless head set and it works great with the S1 Pro.  My wireless guitar pick-up works great, too.  That should be a good set-up for teaching a class.  And it won't feed back easily.

I'm not sure quite where you will attach the receiver if you are in a leotard! LOL

Hi, dedeland42.

Welcome to the Bose Portable PA Community. Thanks for the interesting question. I'm glad you joined us.

dedeland42 posted:

I am thinking of purchasing the S1 Pro System as a PA system for indoor and outdoor yoga classes.

Are your classes for less than 75 people? The S1 Pro should be fine for that, perhaps more on the assumption that the environment is quiet and your listeners are attentive.

I would like to pair the S1 Pro System with a wireless headset which would allow me to preserve my voice and lead my classes hands-free.

Sure, The S1 Pro system can work with a wireless headset.

My question to the group is, will the S1 Pro System respond well to a wireless headset and what adaptations would I need to make in order to make this work. 

Most wireless microphone receivers will have a 1/4 inch phone jack output or an XLR microphone output. The S1 Pro can accept both types.